design

My philosophy for design is to keep it SIMPLE! I believe the longer
we analyze something, the farther we go away from our original
thoughts and I believe our first ideas are usually our best. 

Think about the perspective of your environment.

How will the design impact the viewer and the
surrounding environment?

What will the eye first see?

How will the environment be impacted?

How will the use of light affect us in our environment
on a daily basis?

I love natural light…how can we design more natural
light into our lives? 

I think natural light is the best medicine known to mankind, make use of it! 
Find materials & color that can make an impact on the design without
over designing or taking away from the natural beauty of the surroundings. 
Also, make a conscious decision to use more GREEN material in your life.
There are alternatives to building structures without the use of wood. 
Surround yourself with objects and possessions that please you and make
 you feel comfortable.

I design from the ground up, which includes redoing furniture to making
the artwork displayed in all of the homes I designed.  My artwork has been
 displayed in various movies, magazines and in numerous homes of private
collectors throughout the country.  My love affair with drawing/painting
started at a young age and continues today.  I feel that I have finally matured
as an artist, striping away any preconceived notions before I go to the canvas,
paper or cardboard box.   This grants the viewer each a unique piece of
my life, surroundings and or untold story released on the canvas.

If you would like more information regarding my work or resume, please
fill out the contact information.

CHEERS!


All rights reserved!  Copyrighted 2003.  The author does not grant any use of
this website without their permission!  
COPYRIGHTS APPLY TO ALL OF
MY WORK INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE HOMES I DESIGNED.

Leave a Reply

