artwork…examples of my print & abstract work.

 Enter Palm Springs Series

was inspired by my love of the desert’s classic architecture and style of the 50s, 60s and 70s. By using several of the traditional mid-century geometric lines and combining them with vivid and vibrant colors of those decades, I was able to instill my fondness of the mid-century design with that of my passion for the creation of art, thus leading to a series of elegance and simplicity.
As an artist, I believe that the more you contemplate an idea, the further away the original thought goes. When I’m inspired to create a piece, I try to remove any preconceived notions about my work that I may have, otherwise the result can become too congested, too literal in its meaning.
 

 

Awakened One

A Buddha is a person who is completely free from all faults and mental obstructions.

In general, ‘Buddha’ means ‘Awakened One’, someone who has awakened  sleep of ignorance and sees things as they really are. A Buddha is a person who is completely free from all faults and mental obstructions. There are many people who have become Buddhas in the past, and many people will become Buddhas in the future….There is nothing that Buddha does not know. Because he has awakened from the sleep of ignorance and has removed all obstructions from his mind, he knows everything of the past, present, and future, directly and simultaneously. Moreover, Buddha has great compassion which is completely impartial, embracing all living beings without discrimination. 

Leave a Reply

